Can You Handle the Truth?

If I can you can

Sherry McGuinn
2 min readAug 2, 2022
Image by Mike Mozart/Flickr.Com

Cryptic title and subtitle aside, it’s time I opened up and shared what’s fact and what’s fiction in the story, below, which is a response to a prompt from The Celtic Chameleon:

Folks, Number 1 is the lie. I would never sky-dive as shoots can fail and I can boost my adrenalin in other ways. For the same reason, I avoid rollercoasters at all costs. But, I do a lot of other crazy shit.

Number 2 is true, a long, complicated tale that I won’t bore you with and probably never should have mentioned. But, that’s me! Sometimes, my filters take a hike.

Finally, Number 3 is also true. The dude’s name really was Dudley Die. And he was from Dixon, Illinois.

For those of you who played along, I thank you.

© Sherry McGuinn, 2022. All Rights Reserved.

If you can handle it, read every one of my stories and those of other fab Medium writers. I’ll get a couple of shekels and you’ll have full access to this whole joint! https://sherrymcguinn.medium.com/membership Or, fuck it.

--

--

Sherry McGuinn

Long-time writer and big-time dreamer. Screenwriter. Cat mama. Red lip aficionado. sherrymcguinn@gmail.com